Each year, we honor the ripple effect that Pat and Carol Williams have had on Montana by lifting up 25 young Montanans who are taking risks, challenging the status quo and making change in their communities. The Williams' forever changed our state by championing public lands, equal rights, affordable health care and so much more during their careers in public service. Learn more about their work and legacy here. 

25 Under 25

Forward Montana Foundation’s 25 Under 25 program empowers, inspires, and celebrates young movers and shakers from across the state who are shaping the present and the future of Montana.  

Each year, Forward Montana Foundation selects 25 young Montanans from a rich nomination pool of thoughtful, badass and caring young people. These young innovators are selected based on their use of art, activism, science, or entrepreneurship to create real and positive change in their respective communities. These our friends, neighbors, and leaders that are challenging the status quo, take risks, and break new ground in our state every day.  

We invite you to nominate the young Montanan in your life that is deserving of bring named one of 2017's 25 Under 25. All nominees must currently reside in Montana and be 25 years old or younger on September 9th. Nominations will be open until April 25th. Those nominated will be invited to apply to be one of Montana's 25 Under 25 and a group of independent Montanans from across the state will choose the 25 Under 25. All winners must be nominated and submit an application to be considered. We do invite young Montanans to self-nominate.


Abaki Beck, Missoula/Blackfeet Reservation

Becca Boslough, Missoula

Becca Poliquin, Hamilton

Blair Monson, Billings

Brylee Zumpf, Dillon

Cody Stratton, Missoula

Dylan Jackson Strike, Bozeman

Gage Taylor, Missoula

Hannah Stark, Bozeman

Hannah Wahlert, Bozeman

Jack Noonan, Missoula

Jocelyn Olsen, Helena

Jake Brown, Helena

Jill Feldhusen, Helena

Jordyn Voss, Great Falls

Kady Nordstrom, Butte

Kaitlin Kolka, Colstrip

Kaya Juda-Nelson, Missoula

Korbin Bragstad, Missoula

Sapphire Carter, Rocky Boy

Shelbi Dantic, Missoula

Sophie McLoughlin, Bozeman

Tailyr Ann Irvine, Arlee

Ty Running Fisher, Browning

Zach Brown, Bozeman